Talks

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Speaker's Night

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research.
Ontario Science Centre at Night

Recreational Astronomy Night

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

NEAF show floor

North-East Astronomy Forum

Saturday, April 6, 2019 to Sunday, April 7, 2019

International Astronomy Day

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Starfest

Thursday, August 22, 2019 to Sunday, August 25, 2019
Solar System Social - Moon

Solar System Social: Space Fiction Costume Party and Science Talks

Saturday, January 12, 2019 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Solar System Social is a space-themed speaker series that brings exciting ideas and research from the field of planetary science to the general public.
Dr. Renée Hložek

Dunlap Institute: Astronomy on Tap T.O.

Friday, March 22, 2019 -
8:00pm to 11:00pm

Join on us on Friday March 22, at The Great Hall for an evening of pints, astronomy news, and mind-expanding talks from University of Toronto astronomers.

Mars

RCIScience/RASC Lecture: Should Humans Go to Mars?

Sunday, February 24, 2019 -
2:00pm to 3:30pm

Join us for a look beyond the hype of a voyage to Mars. What are the benefits and risks to humankind? What should humans consider as we begin exporting our species to other planets?

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Recreational Astronomy Night and Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 -
7:30pm to 10:30pm
Watch the recorded video: https://youtu.be/Gz7TVQkTGCM
Ontario Science Centre at Night

Speaker's Night and Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 -
7:30pm to 10:30pm
Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research. Following the talk we will convene our Annual General Meeting.

Pages