Events

Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, February 24, 2020 to Thursday, February 27, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

The Death of a Universe by Dr. Katie Mack
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
The Big Bang theory tells the story of the beginning of the Universe, our cosmic home for the last 13.8 billion years. But what is the story of its end?
City Star Party
Monday, March 2, 2020 to Thursday, March 5, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Unlocking Cosmic Mysteries with the Invisible Radio Universe
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm

The epoch of 'Cosmic Dawn', when the first stars and galaxies were born, about a hundred million years after the Big Bang - is considered the 'final frontier' of research in cosmology today.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Evening Telescope Observing
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Have you ever looked through a telescope? Take a tour of the night sky through a telescope and snap a photo or two of your favourite celestial body.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, March 23, 2020 to Thursday, March 26, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

City Star Party
Monday, March 30, 2020 to Thursday, April 2, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Millennium Square
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, April 20, 2020 to Thursday, April 23, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

City Star Party
Monday, April 27, 2020 to Thursday, April 30, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Astronomy Night at the Riverwood Conservancy
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 8:30pm to 10:00pm

Explore the universe with members of the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada. Telescopes will be set up to provide stellar views of the Moon, the planets and more.

Millennium Square
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, May 18, 2020 to Thursday, May 21, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

City Star Party
Monday, May 25, 2020 to Thursday, May 28, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Millennium Square
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, June 22, 2020 to Thursday, June 25, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Millennium Square
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

City Star Party
Monday, June 29, 2020 to Thursday, July 2, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, July 20, 2020 to Thursday, July 23, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Millennium Square
Friday, July 24, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

City Star Party
Monday, July 27, 2020 to Thursday, July 30, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, August 8, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, August 17, 2020 to Thursday, August 20, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Millennium Square
Friday, August 21, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

City Star Party
Monday, August 24, 2020 to Thursday, August 27, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Pages